Morning routine

The other day in my bathroom, Saturday morning, trying to get ready to go out with my family, all I could think of was how my routine has changed in just a few months.

If someone, 7 months ago, would have told me that it would come a time that I could be ready to go out in just 10 – 15 minutes I would have thought that his is insane. But things change… Life always finds the way to surprise you…

Since I gave birth to our children our life has changed totally. Having twins is not an easy thing. Even the smallest things matter. Fact is that I am always in a hurry. Things have to be done quickly because there is always a child (or two) waiting.

Therefore my morning routine has changed a lot. Whether is a weekday, I have to be ready as soon as possible in order to spend more time with my babies before I go to my job on time. Or in the weekends, I dress the babies (two babies at the same age, six months, it is not an easy thing, believe me); my husband prepares the things we have to take with us (diaper bag, children’s’ food, etc.) and after that I have to get ready. Really quickly because the soonest we get out of home, the more time we spend outside, the better…

So what I do?

Usually I have already decided what I have to wear from the previous night. This way I don’t have to change clothes in front of my mirror while the kids and husband wait. Most times that is some kind of jeans with a t-shirt or a shirt and flats.

Jeans and Flats

Or a dress with flats.

Dress and Flats

Also my face and make up routine changed a lot. Most days now I clean my face with the Dermopur Gel Nettoyant or Clinique Liquid Facial Soap (type 4), followed by the Clinique Clarifying Lotion 4 and then I use the Clinique All About Eyes cream on my eyes and my concealer Clinique Advanced Concealer. Instead of a day cream, sunscreen and make up I use Clinique Age Defense BB Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30. After that I apply a little of the Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder and Clinique True Bronze™ Pressed Powder Bronzer. Then my Dior blush in 829 Miss Pink and Clinique Cream Shaper™ For Eyes in Chocolate Lustre.

And that’s it! I am out the door…

All photos via NET-A-PORTER

Σχολιάστε

